Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Gilead

by Marilynne Robinson

  • ISBN: 9780312424404
  • ISBN10: 031242440X

Gilead

by Marilynne Robinson

  • List Price: $17.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Picador
  • Publish date: 01/01/2011
  • ISBN: 9780312424404
  • ISBN10: 031242440X
used Add to Cart $10.91
You save: 36%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Not Returnable
new Add to Cart $22.89
Marketplace Item
Description: Twenty-four years after her first novel, Housekeeping, Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate tale of three generations from the Civil War to the twentieth century: a story about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage at America's heart. Writing in the tradition of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman, Marilynne Robinson's beautiful, spare, and spiritual prose allows "even the faithless reader to feel the possibility of transcendent order" (Slate). In the luminous and unforgettable voice of Congregationalist minister John Ames, Gilead reveals the human condition and the often unbearable beauty of an ordinary life. Gilead is the winner of the 2005 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction. Winner of the 2005 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction Winner of the 2004 National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: bookruns
Location: Philadelphia, PA Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Ship within 24hrs. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. APO/FPO addresses supported
Price:
$6.68
Comments:
Ship within 24hrs. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. APO/FPO addresses supported
Seller: bookruns
Location: Philadelphia, PA Ask seller a question
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Ship within 24hrs. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. APO/FPO addresses supported
Price:
$7.27
Comments:
Ship within 24hrs. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. APO/FPO addresses supported
Seller: Valleys Books & More
Location: Roanoke, VA
Condition: Acceptable
This paperback book cover has stickers/sticker residue on it. The pages show
[...]
Price:
$1.77
Comments:
This paperback book cover has stickers/sticker residue on it. The pages show
[...]
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.90
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: Blue Vase Books
Location: Interlochen, MI
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
The item shows wear from consistent use, but it remains in good condition and
[...]
Price:
$2.10
Comments:
The item shows wear from consistent use, but it remains in good condition and
[...]
Seller: Orion Tech
Location: Arlington, TX
Condition: Very Good
Price:
$2.17
Comments:
Seller: Friends of the Phoenix Library
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
100% of this purchase will support literacy programs through a nonprofit organization!
Price:
$2.55
Comments:
100% of this purchase will support literacy programs through a nonprofit organization!
Seller: Goodwill of the Olympics
Location: TACOMA, WA
Condition: Acceptable
An acceptable and readable copy. All pages are intact, and the spine and
[...]
Price:
$2.63
Comments:
An acceptable and readable copy. All pages are intact, and the spine and
[...]
Seller: Textbook_Agent
Location: Beebe, AR Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Used books don't have access codes ships from U.S.A. Reprint Paperback Water damaged good used book ships very fast!! choose expedited for quicker shipping.
Price:
$2.83
Comments:
Used books don't have access codes ships from U.S.A. Reprint Paperback Water damaged good used book ships very fast!! choose expedited for quicker shipping.
Seller: Goodwill Books
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Condition: Good
Signs of wear and consistent use.
Price:
$3.28
Comments:
Signs of wear and consistent use.
Seller: Goodwill Books
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Condition: Acceptable
Fairly worn, but readable and intact. If applicable: Dust jacket, disc or access code may not be included.
Price:
$3.28
Comments:
Fairly worn, but readable and intact. If applicable: Dust jacket, disc or access code may not be included.
Seller: Big River Books
Location: Powder Springs, GA
Condition: Good
Cover and/or pages are damaged.
Price:
$3.34
Comments:
Cover and/or pages are damaged.
Seller: TAP Books Charity
Location: Roanoke, VA
Condition: Good
This item shows wear from consistent use but remains in good condition and is
[...]
Price:
$3.88
Comments:
This item shows wear from consistent use but remains in good condition and is
[...]
Seller: Marlton Books LLC
Location: new york, NY
Condition: Acceptable
Book reads fine but has significant wear, dings, and jacket tears.
Price:
$3.94
Comments:
Book reads fine but has significant wear, dings, and jacket tears.
Seller: HPB-Emerald
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.59
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.59
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: BookReadingInc
Location: Cerritos, CA Ask seller a question
Condition: Acceptable
Used-Acceptable: A readable copy. Full of highlighting, marking and writing, Access codes and supplements are not included.
Price:
$6.48
Comments:
Used-Acceptable: A readable copy. Full of highlighting, marking and writing, Access codes and supplements are not included.
Seller: BookReadingInc
Location: Cerritos, CA Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Used -Good : Contain highlighting, handwriting or underlining throughout the book, Access codes and supplements are not included.
Price:
$7.82
Comments:
Used -Good : Contain highlighting, handwriting or underlining throughout the book, Access codes and supplements are not included.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Houston,, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$9.38
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: ecampus
Location: Lexington, KY Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with any used book purchases. Ships
[...]
Price:
$16.80
Comments:
Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with any used book purchases. Ships
[...]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Houston,, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$22.89
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).